lasaselectric.blogg.se

Steam not downloading at full speed reddit
Steam not downloading at full speed reddit








steam not downloading at full speed reddit
  1. #STEAM NOT DOWNLOADING AT FULL SPEED REDDIT INSTALL#
  2. #STEAM NOT DOWNLOADING AT FULL SPEED REDDIT PATCH#
  3. #STEAM NOT DOWNLOADING AT FULL SPEED REDDIT DOWNLOAD#
steam not downloading at full speed reddit

I'm glad somebody can overcome this, but I swear, this is the most frustrating thing I've come across in quite a while. It happened mostly with the fs-base-bigfile and fs-base-cgl because that's as far as it is at the current time.

#STEAM NOT DOWNLOADING AT FULL SPEED REDDIT DOWNLOAD#

Unfortunately, depending on the file, sometimes the files do not finish and the download starts over for that file. It averages about 4GiB downloaded during that window. I currently have NetLimiter set to 500Kbps and it works ok during the very early morning window when I seemingly have the most bandwidth out of the MS server. So, that evening I started it all over again with my Gamepass on my gaming computer at home - this was 5 days ago and I'm barely half way with the full download. Went back into Gamepass, downloaded the installer and fired up the sim and started the download and BAM! The same issue. Just for kicks, I have a fairly new gaming laptop, I rarely use, so I brought it to my workplace, we have Gigabit fiber here. The installer, in all cases, downloads very fast, but then when I Start the sim and it goes to download I get the same result with Steam version as I did with Gamepass. I have completely uninstalled a couple of times, I even went as far as canceling my GamePass, going over to Steam and purchasing the Standard Edition. Sometimes, I go to check on it and the traffic on my network monitor is zero (I monitor the flow via Task Manager). The download will spike to 10-12Mbps one second and then go to zero the next and it bounces at different levels the entire time. I don't care what I try, I cannot get a steady download stream.

#STEAM NOT DOWNLOADING AT FULL SPEED REDDIT PATCH#

Then Patch 2 came along and that's when everything went south for me.

steam not downloading at full speed reddit

Patch 1 was released, I downloaded no problem. Several days after the sim was released, I downloaded it, no problem. I purchased the Gamepass - because my hardware is dated and I wanted to see how far I could take my rig first before making a hardware investment and outright purchase of the software. I participated in the Beta testing and had no issues downloading the sim. I have 20Mbps internet service over fixed wireless. Well all I can say is, I've been trying since Patch 2 was released. Soon I can join the multitudes who are constantly wondering "why is this doing this?" and other oddities. After about 28 hours with the bit faster connection speed ( I started the new download speed with that 18gigs I always could complete) I now have a couple more hours to get to the finish. I did have to finally limit the speed to 550 kb/s. Download speed was showing as about 6.1/mbs. My connection to the Microsoft servers turned out to be very good.

#STEAM NOT DOWNLOADING AT FULL SPEED REDDIT INSTALL#

Over a terabyte written to the new SSD it was to install on.įinally, I gave in and paid another 15 - 16 USD a month for going up to download speed of 5.2/mbs over the 3.2/mbs. A total of 7 times involving un-installing and clearing all traces of MSFS2020 (not to mention trying countless, really weird suggestions).

steam not downloading at full speed reddit

Spent hours reading anything google would pull up about conning the download dilemma. Well, my internet access speed was 3.2/mbs, but "I can make this work!" Using Steam, 427 hours later, I still couldn't get past the 18 gig download landmark. One of the minimum requirements for the Install and Running of MSFS2020 stated is internet download speed of 5/mbs. You are maybe familiar with computers and the "I can make this work" syndrome.










Steam not downloading at full speed reddit